This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.9
Staff
9.6
Value
9.9
Reviews
    Ross Harrison-Keefe
    gb
    9.2
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaqulin
    gb
    10
    17 February 2018
    Relaxing and plenty of fresh air with beautiful surroundings.
    Lovely location, cosy cottage and the owners left a welcome basket of goodies. Easy driving distance to Bude beach and Clovelly Village.
    Matthew
    gb
    9.6
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    gb
    10
    10 February 2018
    They’d accommodated us as if we were family. Every cupboard had something handy and useful in it! Beautiful, cosy cottage. They were even kind enough to post back items we had left there without us even having to ask!
    gb
    10
    6 February 2018
    A absolute Joy to stay here with my wife and 7yr old very family friendly.
    The quietness. Also the area
    Christine Price
    gb
    10
    1 February 2018
    Beautiful country cottage
    Nothing
    Loved the cosiness of the cottage, the decor and the original features
    Rob
    gb
    10
    29 January 2018
    We had a lovely time in this lovely warm super well appointed cottage, very highly recomended
    Nothing
    Absolutely gorgeous cottage. The owners really have thought of everything you could possibly need. Quality in spades!!
    marc
    gb
    10
    29 January 2018
    Couldnt stay longer :(
    Every detail was covered to make our stay as pleasent as possible. No actually they went that extra mile!!! Fantastic stay and will visit again 5*
    Gav McFadden
    gb
    10
    22 January 2018
    Best ever
    Nothing at all
    It had absolutely everything you'd need. Plus the welcome pack of cereals milk and butter was amazing
    Jeanette
    gb
    10
    21 January 2018
    A wonderful place to stay. Gorgeous cottage and surroundings.
    Nothing!
    Everything! The whole cottage was perfect!
    gb
    9.6
    18 January 2018
    Excellent cottage, shame I was there on business!
    Poor phone signal inside on both my phones but wouldn't stop me staying again as a signal can be received outside the property.
    Everything possible and more had been thought of, excellent shower, comfortable bed.
    gb
    10
    11 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb
    9.6
    7 January 2018
    Peaceful, a lovely few days getaway!
    Attention to detail. Very nice to see eggs and milk on arrival. Quiet and a lovely getaway from a busy year!
    DARREN
    gb
    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb
    9.6
    1 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tracy
    gb
    10
    27 December 2017
    Absolutely fantastic, so much attention to detail. Well done, we will hopefully be returning in the
    Don't think the owners could provide anything more as they went above and beyond
    jon
    gb
    10
    8 December 2017
    Excellent cottage and great for us with the dogs.
    Lovely welcome pack. So nice to have some local goodies to sample and all the kitchen facilities was like home from home.
    Jo
    gb
    10
    29 November 2017
    Perfect for what I was looking for.
    Nothing
    Everything!! The property was excellent, beautiful, clean, spacious, warm - a home from home. Parking was plentiful, lovely welcome pack supplied. Owners around if you need them, I couldn't fault it! I will be back!!
    Estelle
    gb
    10
    28 November 2017
    Excellent stay in a lovely location with excellent service provided by the property owners
    Excellent service offered by the hosts
    Mr Aaron
    gb
    9.6
    24 November 2017
    Good value for money, warm and clean.
Loading reviews